Just Electric

Formula E confirms 2019/20 entry list and team names

The full list of of teams entered into Season 6 of FIA Formula E has been unveiled, with both Mercedes and Porsche officially confirmed as joining the all-electric series.

There will be 24 cars on the grid with the introduction of Porsche to the championship, while Mercedes-Benz EQ Formula E Team have taken over the HWA Racelab slot.

Porsche have already revealed their line-up for the 2019/20 season as World Endurance Championship champions Neel Jani and Andre Lotterer join forces for the season.

Jani previously started two Formula E races with Dragon while Lotterer had two seasons with Techeetah as they won two drivers’ and one teams’ title.

Mercedes are set to announce their line-up at the Frankfurt Motor Show on Wednesday.

Team Full Name
Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler Formula E Team
BMW i Andretti Motorsport BMW i Andretti Motorsport
DS Techeetah DS Techeetah
Envision Virgin Racing Envision Virgin Racing
Dragon Geox Dragon
Mahindra Racing Mahindra
Mercedes Mercedes-Benz EQ Formula E Team
NIO NIO 333 FE Team
Nissan e.dams Nissan e.dams
Jaguar Racing Panasonic Jaguar Racing
Porsche TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team
Venturi Racing Venturi Racing

Jack Amey

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: