Just Electric

Ferrier on pole for Isola 2000 day two

Christophe Ferrier has taken his first Andros e-Trophy pole position of the season on day two at the Isola 2000.

The Metropole Nice driver will be joined on the front row of the grid by Yvan Muller Racing’s Franck Lagorce, while day one winner Jean-Baptiste Dubourg missed out on a spot in the Super Pole session.

Ferrier, who dominated last year’s Electric class, topped the order in the first qualifying heat with a 2m13.113s time, ahead of Olivier Panis and Lagorce.

Lagorce, who currently lies at the bottom of the championship standings after missing the opening round, was on the pace again in the second qualifying heat. He topped the order, though his time was more than a second slower than that Ferrier set in the first heat.

Championship leader Aurelien Panis and Quentin Giordano took second and third, just ahead of Dubourg.

It was Yann Ehrlacher, though, that was promoted into the Super Pole session over Dubourg, as Ehrlacher finished fourth in the first – and quicker – heat.

Aurelien and Olivier Panis finished second and third in the Super Pole session, though their times in the heats drop them behind Lagorce on the grid. Olivier Panis will start third, with Aurelien Panis alongside him.

Giordano takes fifth, with Ehrlacher completing the order.

Dubourg will start on pole for the second final, ahead of Nathaneal Berthon and Nico Prost.

Andreas Bakkerud, Benjamin Riviere and Olivier Pernaut complete the order.

Image courtesy of Bruno Bade

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: