Just Electric

Loeb takes pole for Andros e-Trophy finale

World Rally Championship legend Sebastien Loeb claimed pole position for the Andros e-Trophy season finale at Super Besse.

Loeb competed in the opening round of the championship in Val Thornes, but switched places with series regular Quentin Giordano for the remainder of the season.

On his championship return, Loeb topped the times in the first of the two qualifying heats, securing his place in the Super Pole session.

It was a difficult session for the nine-time rally champion, who lapped five seconds slower than the rest of the field. However, his strong result put him level on points with Aurelien Panis – the quickest driver in the Super Pole session – and Benjamin Riviere.

Loeb’s impressive performance in the heat stages put him ahead of the series regulars and at the front of the order for the final.

Championship leader Panis lines up second, ahead of Riviere and Nathaneal Berthon.

Jean-Baptiste Dubourg and Matthieu Vaxiviere complete the order.

Nico Prost leads the second half of the field, having finished fifth fastest in the faster of the qualifying heats. He lines up alongside Yann Ehrlacher at front of the second final.

Franck Lagorce, Christophe Ferrier, Olivier Panis and Olivier Pernaut complete the order.

Image courtesy of Bruno Bade

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: