Just Electric

Aurelien Panis and Pernaut return with Sainteloc

Reigning Andros e-Trophy champion Aurelien Panis will return for the 2020-21 season with Sainteloc Racing.

Sainteloc is set to field a three car team for the upcoming season, with Olivier Pernaut and a second, to be confirmed, driver joining Panis in the Elite Pro class.

Panis beat Jean-Baptiste Dubourg to the 2019-20 title by 23 points last season, taking the crown in the Andros Trophy’s first season as an all-electric championship. He previously won the Electric class in 2018.

Pernaut finished 10th in the 2019-20 season and has previously taking victories in the Independent class.

As well as the yet to be announced third Elite Pro driver, the pair will be joined by three Elite drivers.

Laurent Nael, Phillipe Bansard and Stephane Ventaja all continue with the team for a second consecutive season.

Neal made his Andros debut last year, sharing a car with Pernaut. This year he and Panis will share a car, while Bansard and Pernaut team up.

Ventaja spent last year sharing a car with Andreas Bakkerud. He is set to a car with the currently unconfirmed driver.

Image courtesy of Bruno Bade

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: