Just Electric
Jean-Baptiste Dubourg in his Andros eTrophy car on a snow covered track

Dubourg wins at Isola 2000

Jean-Baptise Dubourg closes the gap to Aurelien Panis with a win in the first Andros eTrophy round of 2024. 

Dubourg went fastest in qualifying and held onto the race lead in the Super Final to take the round victory. He closes in to within 21 points of Panis in the championship standings. 

Panis was quickest in the first qualifying session, setting a combined time of 2m18.069s, while Dubourg was just over a second behind in P2. 

Dubourg found time during the second qualifying session with a time of 2m17.682s putting him top of the order. 

In the Super Pole session, Panis was the quicker of the pair, just under 0.3s quicker than Dubourg who finished second. However, Dubourg’s performance was enough to put him on pole, with Panis starting alongside. 

Dorian Boccolacci, second quickest in the quicker qualifying session, lined up third ahead of Yann Ehrlacher and Nathaneal Berthon. Christiophe Ferrier also made it through to the Super Final. 

In the race, Dubourg got away from pole, and had a small gap back to Panis, but wasn’t able to run away from the rest of the field. Panis closed in on the final lap, finishing just 0.470s behind Dubroug.  

Behind them, Boccolacci passed Ehrlacher on the opening lap. He followed close behind Panis, but couldn’t challenge the championship leader. Meanwhile, Ehrlacher fell back into a battle with Ferrier. Ehrlacher held off Ferrier to take fourth. Berthon completed the race to take sixth. 

In the other Final, Sylvian Pussier started from pole, and would have a trouble free run to take the victory ahead of Olivier Pernaut. Emmanuel Moinel and Benoit Treluyer took third and fourth. 

Image courtesy of Bruno Bade 

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: