Just Electric

Andros Trophy rebranded for all-electric era

The Andros Trophy has rebranded as the Andros e-Trophy as it starts a new all-electric era.

Electric cars were introduced to the winter series last season, with 12 cars competing in the Electrique class.

Electric topped the order in the non-championship round at the Stade de France last season, when Aurelien and Olivier Panis (in an Audi A1 Quattro) and Sebastien Loeb and Franck Lagorce (in an electric Andros Sport) finished first and second.

The championship confirmed in June it would be going 100% electric for the 2019-20 season, with 12 electric 4-wheel-drive cars set to take to the ice.

Formula E race winner Nico Prost will put his electric racing experience to use in his first full season in the championship. He will race the Renault Zoe at DA Racing, joining reigning champion Jean-Baptiste Dubourg.

Extreme E Driver Programme member Andreas Bakkerud will also compete in the six round championship, running with the Sainteloc team.

Only 11 of the 12 two-driver line-ups have been confirmed. Each car will run with two drivers, an “Elite Pro” and “Elite”.

The opening race takes place on 7 December 2019 at Val Thorens.

NumberTeamElite Pro DriverElite Driver
1DA RacingJean-Baptiste DUBOURGLudovic GHERARDI
7DA RacingNico PROSTEmmanuel MOINEL
3Sainteloc RacingAurelien PANISPhilippe BANSARD
8Sainteloc RacingOlivier PERNAUTLaurent NAEL
12Sainteloc RacingAndreas BAKKERUDStephane VENTAJA
4Sebastien Loeb RacingOlivier PANISLouis ROUSSET
9Sebastien Loeb RacingSebastien LOEB/Quentin GIORDANOJeremy SARHY
5Sylvain Pussier CompetitionNathanael BERTHONSylvain PUSSIER
10Sylvain Pussier CompetitionBenji RIVIEREClementine LHOSTE
2Yvan Muller RacingFranck LAGORCELaurent MILLARA
11Yvan Muller RacingYann EHRLACHERNatan BIHEL

Image courtesy of e-Trophee Andros

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: