Just Electric

Season 7 provisional calendar revealed

A provisional calendar for 2020-21 Formula E season has been revealed.

The entirety of Formula E’s season seven will take place in 2021. It will begin mid-January in Chile and is set to conclude with a double header in London in late July.

The calendar features only one new city, the South Korean capital of Seoul. Seoul was supposed to host an E-Prix in 2020, but the city’s debut was delayed due to the ongoing pandemic.

There is one to be confirmed event scheduled for June 5th, between the Seoul E-Prix and a return to Berlin, which will be the only city to have hosted an E-Prix in every season.

As well as the provisional calendar, the World Motor Sport Council has also approved modifications to the championship sporting regulations as it officially takes the status of a World Championship.

A series of cost-consolidation measures aimed at supporting the sporting and financial health of the championship have been agreed, and measures to reinforce the economic, social and environmental sustainablity efforts will be announced in due course.

1SantiagoChileJanuary 16 2021
2Mexico CityMexicoFebruary 13 2021
3DiriyahSaudi ArabiaFebruary 26 2021
4DiriyahSaudi ArabiaFebruary 27 2021
5SanyaChinaMarch 13 2021
6RomeItalyApril 10 2021
7ParisFranceApril 24 2021
8MonacoMonacoMay 8 2021
9SeoulSouth KoreaMay 23 2021
10TBCTBCJune 5 2021
11BerlinGermanyJune 19 2021
12New York CityUSAJuly 10 2021
13LondonUKJuly 24 2021
14LondonUKJuly 25 2021

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: