Just Electric

De Vries sets late flyer to go fastest in Puebla

Nyck de Vries set the fastest time in the final practice session ahead of the second Puebla E-Prix.

The Mercedes driver set a 1m21.492s during a late flurry of Attack Mode laps to beat Jean-Eric Vergne in the DS Techeetah by 0.141 seconds.

Oliver Rowland was third quickest for Nissan after his afternoon was plagued by technical difficulties yesterday whilst Nick Cassidy was fourth for Envision Virgin following the team building his car around a new tub after his accident on the opening lap of the race.

Mitch Evans was fifth in the Jaguar ahead of the Venturi duo of Edoardo Mortara and Norman Nato.

Maximilian Guenther, Rene Rast, who had a spin early on in the 45-minute session, and Andre Lotterer rounded, out the top-ten for BMW, Audi and Porsche respectively.

Rob Lomas

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: