Just Electric

Ehrlacher tops final Isola qualifying

Yann Ehrlacher takes pole position for the final Andros eTrophy race of the weekend at Isola 2000.

The M Racing driver took maximum qualifying points away from the sessions, topping both the quickest of the two qualifying sessions and the Super Pole.

Once again, it was the first qualifying session that would turn out to be the quicker of the two. Ehrlacher, the penultimate driver to set a time, knocked Dorian Boccolacci off the top spot with a 2m24.347s time.

It was Jean-Baptiste Dubourg who would come out on top in the second qualifying, but with a time more than a second slower than Ehrlacher’s.

Dubourg couldn’t match Ehrlacher’s pace in the Super Pole session, and Ehrlacher’s 48.065s lap was enough to secure his place at the front of the order for the final Super Final of the weekend.

Boccolacci will line-up alongside him after finishing second in Super Pole. Aurelien Panis, who finished behind Dubourg in the second qualifying session, also found pace in the Super Pole and takes fourth ahead of Dubourg.

Nathaneal Berthon takes fifth ahead of Pierre-Louie Loubet.

Nico Prost ended qualifying seventh overall, earning the final spot in the Super Final.

Christophe Ferrier takes pole for the Final, ahead of Nicolas Baert and Jeremey Sarhy.

Image courtesy of Bruno Bade

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: