Just Electric

Dubourg takes Andros 2021-22 title

Jean-Baptiste Dubourg is crowned the 2021-22 Andros eTrophy champion after finishing second in the final Super Final of the season.

Dubourg got a poor start and came under attack from Aurellien Panis off the line. He was able to hold off Panis, but the battle allowed Yann Ehrlacher to extend the lead at the front of the order.

By the end of the second lap, Ehrlacher was almost two seconds clear of the rest of the field but Dubourg had managed to shake Panis.

He spent the remainder of the race closing the gap to Ehrlacher and managed to within 1.3s of the race leader by the chequered flag.

Ehrlacher took the race victory, but the narrow gap Dubourg had ahead of the weekend meant they were only equal in points in the championship standings after dropped scores were taken into account.

With Dubourg taking more victories than the M Racing driver, second in the race was enough to secure the championship.

Panis took third, enough for third in the championship, ahead of Nathaneal Berthon.

Sebastian Loeb and Christophe Ferrier were both able to pass Pierre-Louis Loubet on the opening lap after a difficult start for Loubet. Loeb was able to close the gap to Berthon late on but ran out of laps before he could make a move, finishing fifth ahead of Ferrier and Loubet.

Olivier Pernaut won the Final, narrowly holding off Nico Prost to take the victory. Pole sitter Dorian Boccolacci didn’t make the start, giving Pernaut the race lead at the end of the opening lap. A poor start from Jeremy Sarhy allowed Prost to come through to take second. The two race leaders gapped the rest of the field, while Prost kept the pressure on Pernaut. Pernaut held on to take the win, pulling away slightly in the final laps.

Sylvian Pussier took third ahead of Sarhy and Nicolas Baert.

Image courtesy of Bruno Bade

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: