Just Electric
A side view of Aurelien Panis' Andros eTrophy car on a track made from snow

Panis converts pole to another race win

Aurelien Panis wins the second Andros eTrophy race of the weekend at Isola 2000 to extend his championship lead. 

Panis took a lights-to-flag victory in the Super Final and finished more than three seconds ahead of Yann Ehrlacher in P2. 

There was upset on the final lap. Nathaneal Berthon had held second position throughout most of the race. The Team SP Competition driver had dropped to 1.214s on the opening lap, but stayed within that range throughout the first four of five laps. But on the final lap Berthon had a slow moment which allowed Ehrlacher to dive past. 

Berthon closed the door to maintain third ahead of Christophe Ferrier. 

After battling for position on the opening lap, Jean-Baptiste Dubourg and Dorian Boccolacci dropped backwards midway through the race. Dubourg was 5.7s behind at the chequered flag, with Boccolacci a further 1.6s back. 

In the Final, Olivier Pernaut took the win ahead of Yvan Muller.  

Anthony Pelfrene had started second but a spin on the opening lap dropped him to the back of the order. The spin also slowed Jerome Grosset-Janin and Herve Knapick, who dropped to the back of the pack with him. 

Jimmy Clairet took third in the race, ahead of Adrien Tambay and Knapick. 

Image courtesy of Bruno Bade 

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: