Just Electric


Having been partnered with NextEV since Season 3, NIO took over ahead of Season 4.

In Season 5, the Chinese squad is aiming to achieve strong results with a promising lineup of Oliver Turvey, who stays on, and Tom Dillmann who replaces the outgoing Luca Fillipi.

Turvey obtained his first pole position in Season 3’s Mexico City ePrix. The Brit has been testing both the NIO Formula E car and the brand’s road cars. Dillmann drove part-seasons for Venturi in both Season 3 and 4.

To find out more about NIO’s drivers: 

#8 Tom Dillmann

#16 Oliver Turvey

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.