Just Electric
Dorian Boccolacci on the podium. He has both hands up as he cheers

Boccolacci wins Isola 2000 opener

Dorian Boccolacci claimed his second Andros eTrophy win of the season in the opening race of the weekend at Isola 2000.

The Team Sebastien Loeb Racing driver topped the order in the first qualifying session of the 2023. With a combined time of 2m21.265s, he narrowly beat Jean-Baptiste Dubourg to P1.

The second qualifying session was topped by Aurelien Panis, but he would end the session two seconds slower than Boccolacci’s Q1 time.

Boccolacci continued to set the pace in the Super Pole, managing a time of 46.765s around the Isola 2000 circuit and solidifying his position at the front for the Super Final.

Dubourg was second quickest in the session and placed second overall, ahead of Olivier Pernaut as Panis’ P6 in the Super Pole dropped him down to fourth on the grid for the Super Final.

Nathaneal Berthon and Yann Ehrlacher joined them in the Super Final.

Boccolacci was untouchable in the race. After a good get away, he managed to pull comfortably ahead of Dubourg and continued to extend his gap throughout the six lap encounter. Dubourg spent the race on his own while Panis tried to find a way past Pernaut to take third.

Pernaut held off the championship leader to finish third, less than a second ahead of Pernaut.

At the back of the group, Berthon and Ehrlacher spent the majority of the race wheel to wheel. Berthon had the edge of Ehrlacher in the opening laps, but Ehrlacher kept the pressure on and finished 0.457s behind.

In the second Final, Jerome Grosset-Janis led the way from pole position. Christophe Ferrier was close behind the Team Sebastien Loeb Racing driver throughout the race but didn’t quiet have enough to get ahead.

Yvan Muller placed third in the race, while Anthony Pelfrene and Jimmy Clairet finished a distant fourth and fifth.

Image courtesy of Bruno Bade

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: