Just Electric

Mahindra Racing becomes first Formula E team to win the Lorenzo Bandini Trophy

Mahindra Racing will be presented with a special award for its merits in Formula E at the Lorenzo Bandini Trophy weekend.

This prestigious award in the world of motorsports –especially Formula One, will see Mahindra Racing becoming its first winner from Formula E. This comes as a recognition for the Indian team’s success in the fully-electric championship.

In addition to the collection of the prize on behalf of the team by Team Principal and CEO Dilbagh Gill, Nick Heidfeld will do some demo laps with Mahindra’s S4 challenger around the town where the award ceremony is hosted, which features an 8-shaped circuit layout.

Heidfeld himself will receive an award by the Italian Senate.

“In Brisighella, Mahindra Racing is representing the future of car racing both for their results and approach, and for representing the new electric racing car challenges”, announced Francesco Asirelli, President of the Trofeo Bandani Committee.

“Mahindra will be honoured for being this new force at the 2018 Trofeo Bandini in its 25th year in the presence of authorities such FIA F1 Head of Communications Matteo Bonciani and F1 Sr. Comms Officer Luca Colajanni”.

Dilbagh Gill also expressed his enthusiasm for such a prestigious award: “It is an honour to be recognised by one of the most prestigious awards in motorsport history. Being the first Formula E team to be felicitated is definitely the cherry on top.

“While the driver is on the race track, there is a passionate team working on-site and behind the scenes to make every race happen, and being lauded at the Bandini Trophy event strengthens the success of our Passioneering philosophy”.

Andrea Perilli

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: