Just Electric

Jimenez wins in Mexico City to extend championship lead

Sergio Jimenez won the Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy race in Mexico City after a race-long duel with Simon Evans.

Jimenez lead all but one lap of the race, Evans leading the other after using his final attack mode the lap before Jimenez.

Mario Dominguez became the first driver to get a podium in the VIP Car with third overall, which beat Abbie Eaton’s fourth place in Ad Diriyah.

Fahad Algosabi won the Pro-Am class with fourth place overall and Takuma Aoki claimed a fine fifth place overall and third in the Pro Class, despite starting from the back of the grid.

Adalberto Baptista was sixth ahead of Caca Bueno and Alice Powell

Bueno and Powell were amongst the many who suffered from punctures during the course of the race.

Manuel Cabrera also struggled with punctures and eventually retired.

David Cheng and Mashhur Bal Hejaila collided on the second lap, eliminating them both from the race.

Photo courtesy of Jaguar Racing

Rob Lomas

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: