Just Electric
Jean-Baptiste Dubourg in his Andros eTrophy car on a snow covered circuit

Dubourg wins Andorra race one

Jean-Baptiste Dubourg wins the first Andros eTrophy Super Final of the weekend.

Visibility was poor as the drivers lined up for the delayed first race of the weekend. Christophe Ferrier started on pole with Dubourg alongside him, but it was the DA Racing driver ahead off the line.

Dubourg quickly pulled a gap away from Ferrier and was soon more than a second ahead of the Team DRP driver.

That gap only grew throughout the race and Dubourg finished 4.177s ahead.

A joker lap was added to the mix this weekend. Aurellien Panis, who started towards the back of the field, was the first to take the longer loop, putting himself at the back of the pack. As the rest of the field took their joker laps, Panis was shuffled forward. He wasn’t quite close enough to get ahead of Ferrier after the pole sitter took the extended lap, though.

Ferrier also couldn’t close the gap enough to jump back ahead of Dubourg when the DA Racing driver took the joker lap on the final lap.

Yann Ehrlacher finished third ahead of Olivier Pernaut and Dorian Boccolacci.

In the second final, Nathaneal Berthon managed to hold of Yvan Muller to take the win. Muller was just behind Berthon after the Team SP Competition driver took the joker on the final lap. The pair were touching as they came around the final corner but Berthon had the better exit and took the chequered flag 0.435s ahead.

Adrian Fourmaux took third, with Anthony Pelfrene and Jerome Grosset-Janin completing the order.

Ferrier takes the most points from the day, with P2 in the race putting him a single point ahead of Dubourg in the day’s standings.

Image courtesy of Bruno Bade/Gregoire Sigaud

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: