Just Electric
Adrian Fourmaux in his Andros eTrophy car on a snow covered track, kicking up snow behind him.

Fourmaux wins Andros 2022-23 finale

Adrien Fourmaux rounds off the 2022-23 Andros eTrophy championship with victory in the final race of the season at Super Besse. 

The Team DRP driver led from lights to flag and was unchallenged throughout the six-lap race. 

Jean-Baptiste Dubourg, starting second, couldn’t stay with Fourmaux on the opening lap and dropped back into a battle with Nathaneal Berthon. Berthon pushed Dubourg hard, but wasn’t quite able to get alongside the DA Racing driver. He finished 0.6s behind Dubourg, who was 3.4s behind Fourmaux. 

Meanwhile, Yann Ehrlacher put in a strong defensive drive to keep Dorian Boccolacci behind him. The two managed to go side by side on a number of occasions but Ehrlacher just had the edge over Boccolacci and came home P4. 

Benoit Treluyer completed the top six. 

In the second final, Christophe Ferrier fought to the front to take the race win. Jimmy Clairet held the lead off the line but couldn’t shake Ferrier. The Team SP Competition driver was able to hold off one move from Ferrier, but Ferrier soon made his way through, leaving Clairet in a cloud of snow. 

Ferrier extended his advantage as Clairet slipped backwards towards the battle between Olivier Pernaut and Aurelien Panis. Panis keeping the pressure on Pernaut prevented him closing the gap to Clairet and the Team SP Competition driver took second. Pernaut held off Panis for third, with Anthony Pelfrene and Yvan Muller. 

Panis ends the season top of the championship standings to once again claim the Andros eTrophy title, a crown he first earned in 2020.

Image courtesy of Bruno Bade/Gregoire Sigaud

Bethonie Waring

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.

%d bloggers like this: