Just Electric

DS Techeetah

Impressive speed and a series of good results were the first impressions we got from TECHEETAH, after the Chinese team joined in Season 3. The team’s first podium came in the third round of the season, and the outfit was able to make it to Super Pole several times.

Jean-Éric Vergne and Stéphane Sarrazin gave the team its first double podium finish, and it would be Vergne who conquered the team’s first win – a long awaited one for the Frenchman – on the streets of Montreal.

Ahead of Season 4, the team’s line-up was confirmed as Vergne and three-time Le Mans winner André Lotterer. Vergne would go on to clinch the Drivers’ Championship, while the Chinese squad finished second in the Teams’ Championship standings behind Audi.

After two seasons with a Renault powertrain, the team switches to DS power for Season 5.

To find out more about TECHEETAH’s drivers: 

#25 Jean-Éric Vergne

#36 André Lotterer

Privacy Policy

Click here to read our Privacy Policy.